rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















ugh
March 26, 2014

Ugh for the worst day of my period. I've got two days off, where nothing is pressing and I can wear comfy clothes, but the darned thing waits till I have to go back to work to come on strong.

Ugh for Win8.1/Office2013. I HATE the blights and abominations that are Win8.1 & Office2013. What an offront to the senses. Flat and crude and garish...it all looks cheap and it hurts my eyes. That said, the switch went a lot better than I had dared to hope it would. Not perfect, but not nearly as bad as it could have been.

Ugh to no end in sight for this hideous winter. The outside temp when I left for work this morning was 17, and it doesn't look like we will be warming up anytime soon.

Ugh for an end to the balmy, 67 degree-temps in my house. Spouse is back home, and the thermostat is back down to 62.

Ugh for the multiple wake-ups last night. While I am tickled that my hubs is home safe and sound, getting awakened at 11:00 by his "on the ground in Chicago" call, and again at 1:00 when he arrived home? Not so good for me to get rest. I am an idiot for not taking today off, too.

Ugh for the side effects of having my Sertraline dosage doubled...I'm back to suffering from the hellish insanity gas. Chewing crystallized ginger to get my digestive system to calm the heck down, but it doesn't seem to be helping much.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com