rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















negative
December 31, 2013, 9:17 P.M.

The temperature, my attitude, the outlook for the future--all of it.

This is the day where I traditionally wish and hope for the coming year to be better than the current year. But this year? I don't even have to bother. I already know that it is going to suck. I'm broke. My husband is unemployed, sick, and has run up medical bills I can't afford to pay. My mom is quite likely going to die. My own health is not exactly fantastic. I have three family weddings scheduled that I have to try and find the money for (gifts, clothes, hotel rooms & travel). We are having the coldest winter in 15 years. I'm getting a tooth filled on Friday and it will probably end up being a root canal, since I totally can't afford it to be. I just want to curl up in a tight little ball and die.

Aside from that, things are looking just swell for 2014.

I've realized something lately. Peace of mind isn't in HAVING the things you have. It is in the reasonable expectation of KEEPING the things you have.

So I'm pretty much fucked at the moment.

Happy 2014.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com