rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















darkness
September 11, 2013

Every once in a while, it seems like I get a lightning-quick glimpse into the abyss. So quick that it�s there and gone before you know it�leaving you with that �wait-what?� feeling. Amazing how much it can throw me off of my stride. It hit me at work today and I went from intense concentration and focus to feeling utterly lost--in a blink. Took me a good chunk of time to recover, too. Recover enough to get back to my work, that is. I don�t really feel fully back to normal yet.

Spouse should be staying off his feet, with his leg elevated. But he is incorrigible. I was so exhausted when I got home today that I punked out on making dinner. Instead of just noshing on the leftovers, he made an entire dinner (pasta with marinara, tossed salad, and garlic bread) while I was having a lie-down. Sweet and thoughtful and totally infuriating all at the same time, dammit.

Seriously beat tonight. I think it�s just plain bedtime.

Huh. I just looked at the clock, and it is 9:11 on 9-11. Yeah, I give up.



Reading: "Peter Cotterell's Treasure" (1922), by Rupert Sargent Holland. Link

Listening: Due to what day it is, I decided to avoid radio, TV, and large chunks of the internet. And since there is only one CD in the car, I had more of the Les Miserables 10th Anniversary Concert.



At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com