rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















get your life on
Friday, Mar. 04, 2005, 5:32 PM

Whew, I'm beat.

Last night I pounded through four loads of wash in order to get caught up so I can go out of town this weekend.

Then today, I pounded through many, many things. Spent the morning at the office, working. Then drove home (slowly, because there was allegedly going to be a speeder crackdown on the Tri-State), met up with Spouse, went to the bank, out to lunch, and home to kiss Spouse goodbye and get the dog packed, loaded into the car, and delivered to the kennel.

THEN, I went to the drugstore to get meds and other necessities of life, and embarked on....

PANTSQUEST.

Target--One pair of camel slacks, very cute, although I had to go with a 24 instead of a 22. But they were marked down to $6.74, so I guess I can live with that. I also got 2 cute , short-sleeved cotton cableknit sweaters, one in a melon shade, one in spring green. Or as I call them, cantaloupe and honeydew. $16.99 each.

Then I went next door to Catherine�s, and was as disappointed as I expected to be.

Finally, Fashion Bug. Where I found my favorite style of casual pants, in a 22 short that fits pretty darn good. $14.99 a pair, and managed to get navy, black, and fawn in that size/length. Also got two more tops, knit, 2-button placket, collar, and 3/4 sleeves. Soft lavender, and a very interesting pink. You could almost call it watermelon, completing the melon trifecta. And the tops were marked down to $16.99 apiece.

So, four pants, four tops, and done by four o�clock. I rock!

I know, I KNOW. But I dread shopping, I find it grueling and depressing, and I HATE it. Treating it like a commando raid, get in-get done-get out, is the only way I can do it at all.

As a reward, I stopped in a B&BW and got body wash and body essence in the new energizing aromatherapy scent, �Lemongrass Mandarin �. I like it; clean, not-too-sweet, not-too-fruity, and very good for Spring/Summer. (Assuming we are going to have a Spring/Summer this year. Cripes, it�s freezing, and supposed to snow yet again.)

Oh, lordy, I�m soooo not-girly.

So, with all that behind me, I�m ready to get the other half of my to-do list knocked out--the packing, shaving, housekeeping half.

Packing for WEETACON!!!! Uh, sorry. little excited. I can�t believe that after all the shit that�s happened in the last month and a half, I�m actually going to get to go.

Actually, it will be a split personality weekend, part:

Auntie whyme and Uncle Spouse take the niece to swim at the Ramada in GB,

and part:

Holy Shit, I�m going to see the fabulous, superfantastic and wonderful BAD BAR, and its most fabulous denizen, Weetabix.

But since I�m pretty much schizo and bipolar anyway, I can handle it.

I think I�m a little verklempt, though.

So, off I go to get my schnit together. Next entry will probably be Monday.




Reading: "Malice Domestic 10", edited by Nevada Barr. Short Story Anthology, mysteries of the "domestic" sub-genre.


Listening: XM, 70's on 7


Beading: No current project.


recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com