rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















nothing better to do
October 23, 2017,

Let me get this out of the way. Kind of pissed at the Spouse right now. The man has had precious little to occupy his time in recent months, and yet--he still managed to "overlook" something as fundamental as a FUCKING MORTGAGE PAYMENT.

So as we were relaxing on a rainy Sunday morning yesterday, we were interrupted by the dog going apeshit over something outside. Which 'something' turning out to be some guy walking around the hose and peering into our windows. (!)

And he, in turn, ended up being a field inspector from the mortgage company, sent to verify our occupancy!

Well, that peaceful Sunday morning kind of went south in a hurry. The anxiety kicked in, and I feverishly started going through the bank account history and my files to track the payments, and realized rather quickly that he had not only failed to make a payment in the month of September, he has ALSO been making the payment LATE, every fucking month, despite knowing perfectly well when it was due and at what point it became "late". And despite there being absolutely nothing to stand in the way of making the payment. (After going back through the records, I could see that he made a payment at the end of August, but failed to make another till the October second, which at that point was considered to be the October payment, not the September.)

I do not know what the fuck is wrong with him. I swear it's pathological. I am aware that he didn't learn how to be a responsible person from his parents (in fact, he just plain learned how to be a criminal from that mother of his), but I really thought we were past that by now.

Clearly, I was wrong. I can't trust him with the bills, and as much as I would like to continue to bolster him up and let him do the household accounts--once you start fucking around with my mortgage, you are toast. Sorry not sorry.

But then...we get back to him doing less and less and me having to shoulder every fucking responsibility, and building more resentment. The constant letting things slide is fucking ridiculous. What kind of person can't see that? How is it that somebody with nothing better to do than see that prescriptions get refilled, bathrooms get cleaned, an occasional load of laundry gets washed, and bills get payed, be so fucking inefficient?

Why do I have to constantly remind him that the dog is running out of pills, and whatever he did in the bathroom, it wasn't "cleaning", or else it would be CLEAN, and when the towel hamper is full, you need to wash towels, and you need to dry the towels, and you need to fold the towels, and you need to put the fucking towels away, and YOU HAVE TO PAY THE DAMNED MORTGAGE EVERY MONTH, ON TIME, AND NOT JUST WHEN YOU FEEL LIKE IT!!!!

And he must be just outright delusional. When it is so glaringly obvious that he is a lazy, procrastinating, half-assed fuck-up at home, how can he honestly expect me to believe him when he tries to convince me that it isn't his fault that he's lost close to forty jobs in thirty-five years? (frankly, it may be more. I lost count years ago)

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com