rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















short and (not) sweet
August 15, 2016


I smashed my toe in the bathroom this morning, the dog had diarrhea in the living room after I left for work this morning, Spouse called me at work to tell me all about it, and that he had only cleaned part of it up before he left--he is now on his way out of town and won't be home until Thursday. B was sick again AFTER he left, so I just spent A FURIOUS 45 minutes when I got home scrubbing not only rugs and floors, but the crate and the DOG. Work sucks, the weather sucks, and I'm not in the mood to write. Better luck next week, I guess.



annd...he just texted me that they can't take off, and are sitting on the runway because of weather at the other end. WHAT A FUCKING HORRID DAY.


 




Reading: "Sister Sue" (1921), by Eleanor H. Porter



Listening: Walter Becker, Vampire Weekend, Fitz & the Tantrums, The National.



Inked Up: nothing new, same as last post.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com