rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















what an excruciating week
March 25, 2016

I have literally NOTHING to do at work, the boss was in for the first three days, and Spouse was off work for the last two. Plus I had one day where I had to go out to lunch with my team, which was brutal and the longest of long, long days. The "nothing to do" thing is very worrying, because that's how you find yourself out of a job. And my boss is absolutely worthless when it comes to giving any direction, information, or support. Worthless all around, really.


And my choice for Easter lost out to Spouse's--no surprise there, right? We were only able to get a stand-by reservation at the Pfister, so we backed it up with a booking at the Boerner Botanical Garden to cover our heinies. I was pretty chuffed, since that's where I really wanted to go. Unfortunately for me, the Pfister had a cancellation and called to confirm the reservation, so Spouse committed to that and cancelled the other. Don't get me wrong, there's nothing like the Pfister--it will be a gorgeous brunch. But I wanted to go somewhere I haven't been for awhile; we just did the Pf for Thanksgiving. And BBG is still a lovely brunch--less expensive, too.
Sine I discovered an app that lets me do "virtual cross-stitch", I've been spending a lot of time playing with that. It allows you upload a photo, and converts it to a pattern, which is kind of cool. Beats doing my own virtual cross-stitching in Excel. But I really need to get busy with the new coloring book and pencils, one of these days.





Reading: "The Tragic Bride" (1920), by Francis Brett Young

Listening: The Blues Brothers, The Eagles, Chicago, Walter Becker

Inked Up: Getting ready to ink up the Jin-Hao X750 with some Organics Studio "Accident Blue". I have a need for an ink I haven't tried yet. This sample was a Christmas gift, so I don't know if I'll like it or not, but might as well try it.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com