rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















getting caught up
August 29, 2014

It isn't that I haven't been writing my diary for the last month--I just haven't been getting around to posting it online. So last night, I spent some time getting my posting caught up.

Still playing catch-up in general, actually. Had stuff needing to be done every night this week. Turned in the rental on Monday. Did a load of wash and took care of the phones (which took hours) on Tuesday.

Wednesday, came home and took care of transferring my contacts, apps, etc. on the new phone. Then I made creamed chicken and vegetables for dinner and cleaned up all the mess afterward. Lastly, I did some online shopping for phone covers (found what we wanted for $9.99/each and free shipping, at Accessory Geeks).

We got rubberized plastic cases similar to what we had for the S-2s. Spouse went with a bright lime green this time, and I opted for a softer green, with a more metallic sheen and a tropical flower design in white. I seriously considered continuing my "signature red phone" run, but when I saw the green floral one, I went all drooly and had to have it. i also teased myself with looking at fountain pens online. (More about that later.)

And yesterday when I got off work, I got busy doing a lot of little puttery things--picked up a bag of B's dry food on the way home, did load of towels, went on poo patrol in the back yard (I like to call it "Hazard County", because it's full of "Dooks"--and boy, are they a hazard!), wrapped some shower gifts for the happy couple, did a birthday card for my dad, registered our Zagg screen protectors, filled out the BB online survey, cleared all (well, MOST) of the clutter off of the dining room table, refilled the K-cup rack and the napkin holder, and made sure I left out the keys to the back gates and some money for Nephew, came over this morning to mow the lawn. (Which is an awful mess, because we haven't been able to mow it in nearly four weeks!) We ended up having pasta delivered for dinner.

Now, it's a 3-day weekend, and I have NO PLANS. Not budging off the place any more than I can help, either.

(Actually, I do have little bitty plans--I want to clean out the fridge, wash the kitchen floor, scrub the bathroom, change the bedding, and do about a million other things around the house that I haven't been able to do since about the middle of July. Also--bake brownies. Maybe drink some wine.)

Right now, I'm going to start the weekend off properly, by cuddling up with B for a good, solid afternoon nap.



Reading: "That Girl Montana" (1901), by Marah Ellis Ryan

Listening: Traveling Wilburys, Voume 1


At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com