rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















David Mitchell is my secret crush
September 28, 2012, 6:37 P.M.

Do yourself a favor and go straight to the link at the bottom. I'll wait.


What's to report? Let's see. Work is sucking incredibly. Here's the thing. If you want me to do it the right way, I have no problem getting the job done. Because there is only one right way. BUT. If you insist on me doing things the wrong way, you are going to have to make it very clear which one of the countless iterations of wrong way you are looking for. Also, we are getting early warning rumbles of the company wiping out more jobs--in my area, too. As if I didn't have enough fucking DOOM hanging over me.

Ugh. Change the subject. What else is going on? Spouse's nasty cold is hanging on ferociously, and trying it's damnedest to get a foothold in my sinuses as well. I've fought it off so far, but no guarantees I won't fall to it yet.

Got the test results back on the dog. He's hypothyroid and starts a medication trial tomorrow. Y'know, I remember when the B was quite the low-maintenance dog, but those days are over, I guess.

Speaking of days that are over: my old faithful yard swing has finally given up the ghost--the canvas rotted out at last, and when I sat on it last night, I went right through. It had survived through many a long Wisconsin winter, with only the occasional problem that was easily fixed--replacement cushions, removal of the sunshade, a spot-weld hear and a new bolt there. But it couldn't last forever. Maybe Spouse and I will just put it on the curb this weekend and hope somebody will take it for the scrap metal.

That about wraps it up for Friday; I guess.


Reading: �Torchy, Private Secretary� (1915), by Sewell Ford and �Frances of the Ranges: or, The Old Ranchman's Treasure � (1918) by Amy Bell Marlowe. (this last goes slowly because I'm too into Torchy to spend much time with Frances. Torchy is freakin' marvelous.

Listening:I have been listening repeatedly to the first Traveling Wilburys CD, because every song on it is brilliantly good. What a mega-wad of talent in one studio. ♥ ♥ ♥

Surfing: British Sarcasm Master David Mitchell singing Whiter Shade of Pale, to the theme music from The Muppet Show. And if I have just introduced you to David Mitchell--YOU ARE WELCOME.

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com