rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















medical miseries, medical mysteries
May 19, 2010

Stayed home yesterday, as my left foot was down to the point where I couldn't walk on it. I've been having problems with it for a week and a half, and I don't have a clue what I did to mess it up. It feels like a stress fracture, plantar fasciitis, and a sprained ankle, all rolled into one. So I kept it elevated and pounded anti-inflamatories all day, in order to get it working again. Must have worked; I'm back to walking on it, albeit with a pronounced limp.


In other news I got more test results back. The mammo was fine, and the FSH says it's not menopause yet--but the Vitamin D test shows a defiency and the ultrasound found a fibroid and a 17mm polyp in my uterus, so now I have to make an appointment with a gynie for more stuff. Probably end up having a scrape.

Still no period, and no good reason why I'm not getting it. Weirdly, the stuff that showed up in the ultrasound is more likely to cause bleeding than to prevent it, so who knows what's up there.

Reading:"The Cat-Nappers", by P.G.Wodehouse. "The Meadow-Brook Girls Afloat, Or, The Stormy Cruise of the Red Rover", by Janet Aldridge. Confirmation of my suspician re: Margery "Buster" Brown being "the fat girl", and further reason to despise Meadow Brook Girl Grace "Tommy" Thompson: "It was Buster who laughed. I didn't. But Buster is fat, you know. Fat folks always laugh when they shouldn't. They shake all over when they laugh. I'm glad I'm not fat like Buster." (please note,I converted her lisp to normal dialogue--believe me, we're all better off without it.)

Surfing: Awful Library Books. I got lost in this site for hours!

Listening: 80s stuff: Pat Benatar, Rod Stewart, Alphaville, Hooters, Huey Lewis

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com