rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















quarter-century
October 01, 2008

Last night�s fuss and bustle and social effort kind of took its toll. I don�t know if it is due to me not getting enough rest, or if it has something to do with my being so freaking busy that all the solid food I had in a 24-hour period was a small slice of birthday cake.

At least carrot cake counts as a vegetable...right?


But I am dragging ass tonight. I've been trucking along at a pretty good pace lately; maybe I just need another night with a book, stretched out on the sofa , with Mr. B draped over my legs like a furry quilt. I'm just whipped. Whipped and hungry.

I guess that the only thing more exhausting than hard work is hard work that you hate. And cripes, I hate the end of the year at work. At the same time that I.T. is trying to get ready for a systems freeze, the business side is freaking out trying to spend in the 4th quarter what they hoarded like misers in quarters 1 through 3. So it ends up being the old 10 pounds of shit in a 5-pound sack.

And guess who is holding the bag?
On a different note, I just realized that yesterday was a landmark of sorts. the 25 years ago, I went out on a blind date. And fell in love. Happy anniversary, Scooter-Pie. It's been a hell of a ride.

Reading: "A Light in the Window", by Jan Karon.

Surfing: the delightful John K.�John Kricfalusi, of �Ren & Stimpy� fame.

Listening:Listening: Counting Crows, Don McLean, Warren Zevon.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com