rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















playing Santa ain't my bag
December 17, 2005, 10:03 A.M.

Talked to my dad this morning while I was working. He wanted to know what kind of Gift Cert to get us. I don't really understand why he called, because when I said Lowe's for Spouse and The Bug for me. And he kept me on the phone until I agreed to Menards and Kohls, which is what he intended to get all along.

I really don't care--in fact, I really wish to heck they would stop thinking they have to get gifts for us Kids & Spouses at all--seven mature adults with good-paying jobs. His business is sucking right now, and he doesn't need the headache. My mom is not particularly ambulatory, especially in shitty weather, so she doesn't need to be running around worrying about Christmas shopping, either. They need to give it up, forget the guilt, and be gracious enough to grant their kids this wish.



Spouse called me on is way home from work to let me know that our friend (Spouse's co-worker)got beat up in the parking lot at the plant last night.

Some jackbag machine operator parked his car badly, blocking ST in, and somehow the whole thing escalated out in the parking lot, resulting in the jackbag laying one across ST's face and knocking him down.

It's bad enough to get assaulted, but to get suspended--without pay--at Christmas--for the f*cking privilege of getting assaulted? How bad does that suck? Things at that company are getting more effed up by the day. Somebody needs to shuffle right the blazes out of there, but quick. Come on, OS--make my baby an offer!



Today was the expected mess at work--missed communications resulting in some very fundamental oversights, which kept us from effectively testing. So I come in, get paid to sit for three hours, do this, (Actually, I also worked on some stuff I'm going to need for next week's testing), and go home. Wha'eveh.


Go home...and then go Christmas shopping. I'm effin' clueless as to what to get anybody--that's Hubby-Claus's department, and he really needs to kick it into gear! We have only gotten two people shopped for, so far--not including each other. And I need to get this shit done--I'm running out of time!


I think I forgot to mention that I got Spouse's Christmas gift layed away at the Harley Dealer last Sunday. A leather bomber with the Harley logo and the dealer logo.

Because it's for my massive man-mountain, it's expensive--$406.00, but I used his HOG membership to get 10% off, and put $100.00 down. I'll slap another c-note or so on it every payday from now till it's done. It won't be till after Christmas, but hey--I'm waiting till June for mine, right?

The problem with getting him nailed down is, I am lulled into a false sense of security. He's usually the last person I figure out, so I keep thinking I'm done!




Reading: "Son of a Witch : A Novel", by Gregory Maguire.

Listening: OCR of �Rent". Yeah. Still. Take me Baby--Or Leave Me!.

Beading: By request, for a Christmas gift, something pink.

One Year Ago, I was enamored of my new jawline.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com