rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















sad about Bob
September 06, 2005, 5:45 P.M.

I am positively giddy with the possibilities awaiting me tonight, with Spouse out of my hair for the first time since early July. I want to do everything, and all at once.
But first things first. I want to get my �To Do� done and out of the way so I can relax and play a little. And one of the things that will be going back on to the regular routine list is posting. Now that the time thief is back to second shift, I should be able to show up here more regularly again.

And I re-discovered another thing that I hate about him being on second shift. He expects to be bothering me every day, calling me every day at two o�clock, as he drives to work. And as I�m trying to work.

Arrggh!



I have tried several times to post something about the hurricane�but every time I try, something weird happens that prevents me. Technical glitch, personal emergency, professional emergency�I end up without a post. So I�ve decided to just keep all my thoughts and feelings on this particular subject away from my diary. I have thoughts, I have feelings, I have actions�but they won�t be recorded here. I got the voodoo juju heebie-jeebies from all the times it went wrong.


Bob Denver�January 9th, 1935 to September 2, 2005
Wow. Gilligan. Maynard G. Krebs. Choo-Choo in �The Sweet Ride�, with Tony Franciosa and my old pash Michael Sarrazin. Willie, in that old Jim Hutton favorite of mine, �Who�s Minding The Mint.� (a whole lot of people from that one are gone now�) Dud Wash, On �The Andy Griffith Show�. Junior, from �The Far Out Space Nuts�. Gone.

Real gone, daddy-o�



I�m reading �Make Love�* (*The Bruce Campbell Way�), by reasonably well-known B-movie god, Bruce Campbell. And I�m trying to get my brain around his concept, which is that this is a novel. About himself�a real person. And other characters in this book include Renee Zellweger, Richard Gere, Mike Nichols, and Colin Powell. Also real people. But the situations are�fiction. So what the heck is this book?

I came to the conclusion that it is fanfic. By Bruce Campbell. About himself.
So this book is very weird. And hard to read, thanks to the page-padding, poster-sized font used. And it�s fanfic with photoshopped illustrations!

Just very, very bizarre�not particularly well-written, but kind of hard to put down just the same. Mainly because I�m trying to figure out how this got published.

Just to cash in on the cult-following, I guess.



GYM REPORT:

32.10 minutes

1.77 miles

225 calories
weight: 247



Reading: �Make Love The Bruce Campbell Way�, by (duh) Bruce Campbell, and �Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man�, by Fannie Flagg. (Her first novel, which I have not previously read. Originally published as �Coming Attractions�).

Listening: CD�Pete Townshend, �Coolwalkin� (etc.)�.


Beading: Currently Inactive

One Year Ago, I was
One Year Ago, I was well�lazy!

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com